The game

{Season 2 episode 2 - Pret a poor Jenny}

 


Blair: Are you here to gloat?
Chuck: Over what?
Blair: Well you won. Pop the champagne.
Chuck: I didn’t win.
Blair: Then why does it feel like I lost?
Chuck: The reason why we can’t say those three words to each other is because they are true.
Blair: Then why?
Chuck: I think we both know the moment we do it will be the start of something and the end. Think about it. “Chuck and Blair going to the movies”. “Chuck and Blair holding hands”.
Blair: We don’t have to do those things. We can do the things that we like.
Chuck: What we like is this.
Blair: The game.
Chuck: That and I’m not sure how long we’d last. It’d just be a matter of time before we messed it all up. [he goes to her] Look, I’d rather wait. And maybe in the future…
Blair: I suppose you could be some excruciating pleasure then. [they kiss and Chuck leaves]

Åhh jag dör lite


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
spara uppgifter?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback


RSS 2.0